Tenacious D's Festival Supreme Lineup Announced

Comedy News Tenacious D
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Tenacious D, the rock-comedy duo made up of Jack Black and Kyle Gass, are hosting their fourth annual Festival Supreme. Today, they announced the lineup for his year’s space-themed music and comedy festival, featuring Flight of the Conchords, Weird Al Yankovic, Will Forte, Patton Oswalt, Sarah Silverman, Fred Armisen, Maya Rudolph, Tim Heidecker, Eric Andre, Jenny Slate, Mac DeMarco, Garfunkel & Oates and others.

The festival’s press release sells it nicely:

Everything is better in space. Aren’t you sick of Earth? All the turmoil? The politics? The red tape? The traffic? The global shitstorm? If so, join us for a once in a lifetime escape to an off-world extravaganza! Our deluxe spacecraft includes the greatest entertainment line-up in the known universe. Don’t be a dill weed…buy tickets now before the Deth Starr is filled to capacity.

The festival takes place on Oct. 29 at the Shrine Expo Hall & Grounds in Los Angeles, across three venues. It will also include a space disco, a retro-arcade with pinball machines and video games, and space-themed rides.

Tickets go on sale Aug. 12 at 10 a.m. PST on Tenacious D’s website. See the full lineup with the accompanying event poster below.

Festival Supreme 2016 Lineup:

Flight of the Conchords
“Weird Al” Yankovic
Patton Oswalt
Mac DeMarco
Sarah Silverman
Will Forte
Fred Armisen
Maya Rudolph
Nancy Whang
Music of Wet Hot American Summer
Tim Heidecker
Jenny Slate
The Vandals
Garfunkel and Oates
DJ Douggpound
Brent Weinbach
Michael Carbonaro
FUFOBB feat Kyle Newacheck
Jonathan Toubin
Tenacious DJ