Brand New Surprise-Releases New Album Science Fiction

Eight years after the emo band's last LP, fans can now hear new songs.

Music Features Brand New
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Brand New Surprise-Releases New Album <i>Science Fiction</i>

Earlier this week, emo/hardcore band Brand New casually announced on their socials that their new album, Science Fiction, would be available for pre-order with an expected ship date around October. Around 5pm today, however, the Long Island-based group surprised fans by making the entire 12-track LP available on all streaming and downloading services.

As the long-awaited follow-up to 2009’s Daisy, Science Fiction was released on the band’s new record label, Procrastinate! Music Traitors. Although the band didn’t offer many other details, they did share the complete track list, which is below. Additionally, Brand New will be on tour through the fall, tickets for which are available here.

Science Fiction Tracklist
1. “Lit Me Up”
2. “Can’t Get It Out”
3. “Waste”
4. “Could Never Be Heaven”
5. “Same Logic/Teeth”
6. “137”
7. “Out of Mana”
8. “In the Water”
9. “Desert”
10. “No Control”
11. “451”
12. “Batter Up”

9 – San Bernardino, Calif. @ High & Low Festiva
11 – San Francisco, Calif. @ The Warfield

15 – Detroit, Mich. @ Fox Theatre
16 – Aragon Ballroom – Chicago, IL
18 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ Electric Factory
19 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Kings Theatre
20 – Boston, Mass. @ Wang Theatre
21 – Upper Darby, Pa. @ Tower Theatre
23 – Baltimore, Md. @ The Hippodrome
25 – Charleston, S.C. @ North Charleston Performing Arts Center
26 – Atlanta, Ga. @ Coca Cola Roxy
29 – Dallas, Texas @ Bomb Factory

16 – Dublin, Ire. @ Olympia Theatre
18 – London, U.K. @ Brixton O2 Academy
19 – Glasgow, U.K. @ O2 Academy