Listen to Broken Social Scene's Huge New Song, "Stay Happy"

Music News Broken Social Scene
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Listen to Broken Social Scene's Huge New Song, "Stay Happy"

Prior to the release of Broken Social Scene’s forthcoming album, Hug of Thunder, the indie collective have shared a new track, “Stay Happy,” and announced new tour dates, including a handful of shows with Arcade Fire.

“Stay Happy” marks the fourth song Broken Social Scene have released in the lead-up to Hug of Thunder, which is set for a July 7 release via Arts & Crafts. The previous songs were “Skyline,” the title track and “Halfway Home.”

“Stay Happy” starts with a soft introduction of clean guitars and vocal melodies, then falls into a half-time groove with a central bass line. Listen to the new single below, see Broken Social Scene’s new tour dates beneath that (and the rest of their slate here) and find out more about Hug of Thunder here.

Broken Social Scene Tour Dates:

21 – Vancouver, B.C. @ Commodore Ballroom ~
23 – Seattle, Wash. @ Neptune Theatre ~
24 – Portland, Wash. @ Crystal Ballroom ~
26 – Oakland, Calif. @ Fox Theater ~
28 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Wiltern ~

01 – Windsor, Ontario @ Family Credit Union #
03 – Toronto, Ontario @ Air Canada Centre #

(~ – with The Belle Game)
(# – with Arcade Fire)