Festival d’été de Québec Announces Lineup

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Celebrating its 49th edition, Festival d’été de Québec announces its extensive and diverse lineup today. The 11-day-long festival takes place July 7-17 features both free and paid, ticketed shows covering a range of genres—from classic rock to indie folk to hip-hop to world music. These shows take place in 10 indoor and outdoor venues throughout the historic Québec City.

Festival d’été de Québec kicks off with Sting and Peter Gabriel and closes with the Red Hod Chili Peppers. Additionally, the fest is known for its wild street performers and parades, the city’s gourmet food culture, and more.

Festival passes for the entire citywide event cost around $70 ($90 CAN) and will go on sale March 16. Click here for more information and check out the 2016 lineup below.

Sting & Peter Gabriel
Sheryl Crow
Duran Duran
Selena Gomez
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Ice Cube
The Lumineers
Brad Paisley
Alessia Cara
Brandi Carlile
The Cult
Bryan Ferry (of Roxy Music)
The Decemberists
Jay-Jay Johanson
The Tallest Man on Earth
Tal Wilkenfeld
Neil Finn (of Crowded House)
Helsinki Cotonou Ensemble
Keys N Krates
Half Moon Run
Flo Rida
X Ambassadors
George Thorogood & The Destroyers
Fetty Wap
Rae Sremmurd
Coeur de pirate
Julien Clerc
Fred Pellerin
Laurence Nerbonne
Karim Ouellet
Peter Bjorn and John
Valérie Lahaie
Les Respectables
Éric Lapointe
Mac Miller
Orlando Julius and the AfroSoundz
Fanfare Ciocarlia
Emma Donovan and the PutBacks
The Strumbellas
Bears of Legend
Helsinki Cotonou Ensemble
Vaudou Game
Yael Naim
Le Matos
Heat Waves
Unknown Mortal Orchestra
We Are Wolves
Rednext Level