Glastonbury Refugee Benefit Compilation to Include CHVRCHES, Foals, Sigur Rós, More

Music News Glastonbury
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The holy grail of U.K. festivals, Glastonbury, has announced the tracklist for their refugee benefit compilation. The album is in honor of former British Parliament member and Oxfam activist Jo Cox, who was murdered last month.

The official title for the compilation is Oxfam Presents: Stand As One – Glastonbury Live 2016. It features a single song from each contributing artist’s Glastonbury 2016 performance. Some of the artists featured include Coldplay, Sigur Rós, CHVRCHES, Foals, The Last Shadow Puppets and New Order.

Parlophone will put out the digital version of the compilation on Aug. 5, while a physical version on CD will be available on Aug. 19. All profits will go to charity, with 75 percent going to support refugees worldwide and the remainder going to the Jo Cox Fund. Preorder the album here and find the full tracklist below.

Oxfam Presents: Stand As One – Glastonbury Live 2016 Tracklist:
1) Coldplay – Birds
2) Foals – What Went Down
3) The Last Shadow Puppets – The Dream Synopsis
4) Jeff Lynne’s ELO – Showdown
5) CHVRCHES – Bury It
6) New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle
7) Years & Years – Eyes Shut
8) Jess Glynne – Right Here
9) Muse – Starlight
10) Wolf Alice – Giant Peach
11) Editors – Munich *
12) Sigur Rós – Saeglópur
13) John Grant – Grey Tickles, Black Pressure
14) Richard Hawley – Tonight The Streets Are Ours
15) Jack Garratt – Worry *
16) Laura Mvula – People
17) Madness – My Girl
18) Baaba Maal – Fulani Rock
19) Jamie Lawson – Someone For Everyone *

(* = Download only)