Incredibly Cool Hopscotch 2017 Lineup Announced: Solange, Future Islands, PWR BTTM, Many More

Music News Hopscotch
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Incredibly Cool Hopscotch 2017 Lineup Announced: Solange, Future Islands, PWR BTTM, Many More

North Carolina’s Hopscotch Music Festival has released its 2017 lineup, and firmly cemented itself as one of the coolest festivals to date.

Located in walkable downtown Raleigh, N.C., Hopscotch features over 120 acts that range from R&B and rap to folk and indie rock. Major highlights this year include Solange, Future Islands, Big Boi, Run the Jewels, Angel Olsen, Margot Price, Mount Eerie and PWR BTTM. We’ve also got Cherry Glazerr, Big Thief, Noname, Hurray for the Riff Raff and Hoops, among others.

Needless to say, attendees are going to face some tough decisions regarding which acts to catch—is it too late to apply for a Harry Potter timeturner? Because if we have to choose between Future Islands and Angel Olsen, we’re going to lose it (plays Sophie’s Choice theme in the background). Also, how could we pick between the devastating beauty of Mount Eerie and the irresistible coolness of Run the Jewels? Impossible.

Hopscotch takes over Raleigh on Sept. 7-10. See the festival poster below, along with the complete 2017 lineup in alphabetical order and Paste Cloud audio from Future Islands. VIP and three-day tickets go on sale May 11 at 10 a.m. EST here and here. Single-day tickets will go on sale later this summer, and you can find more info on the Hopscotch website. It’s Hopscotch’s eighth anniversary, but take a trip down memory lane with Paste at the festival’s very first year here.


Hopscotch 2017 Lineup
Absent Lovers, Acid Chaperone, Advance Base, Ahleuchatistas, Albert Adams, Aldous Harding, Alessandro Cortini, Ami Dang, Angel Olsen, Arone Dyer’s Dronechoir, Arrow Benjamin, Aunt Sis, Bellows, Beverly, Big Boi, Big Thief, Bill Kouligas, Birds of Avalon, Blois, blursome, Body Games, BODYKIT, Boy Harsher, Buke & Gase, Busdriver, Cass McCombs Band, Cherry Glazerr, Cloud Nothings, Cones, Cory Hanson, Dear Nora, Essex Muro, EZTV, Florist, Future Islands, gobbinjr, Happy Abandon, Har Mar Superstar, Hoops, Hurray For The Riff Raff, Jenny Besetzt, Jlin, Jock Gang, Kayo Dot, Kevin Morby, King Woman, Konvoi, Late Bloomer, M.E.S.H., Machinedrum, Mannequin Pussy, Margo Price, Marie Davidson, Mary Timony Plays Helium, Melkbelly, METZ, Monk Parker, Moon Racer, Mount Eerie, Mount Moriah, MOURN, Mourning Cloak, Museum Mouth, Naked Naps, Natural Velvet, NE-HI, Nest Egg, No One Mind, Noname, Ó, Oddisee & Good Compny, Pallbearer, Peaer, Pie Face Girls, Preoccupations, Protomartyr, PWR BTTM, Rapsody, Reflex Arc, Richard Lloyd, Run The Jewels, Sand Pact, serpentwithfeet, Severed Fingers, Shane Parish, Shepherds, Sir the Baptist, Skylar Gudasz, Snail Mail, Solange, Sound of Ceres, Sunflower Bean, Susto, Tei Shi, The Afghan Whigs, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, The Coke Dares, The Kneads, The Make-Up, The Mineral Girls, The Notekillers, The Tills, Thee Oh Sees, Thou, Torche, Totally Slow, Truth Club, Yves Tumor