Lizzo Announces Major-Label Debut Album Cuz I Love You

Music News Lizzo
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Lizzo Announces Major-Label Debut Album <i>Cuz I Love You</i>

Lizzo has announced her new studio album Cuz I Love You, due April 19 from Atlantic Records.

Following a breakout year for the Minnesota native, it’s difficult to believe that this is the first major-label full-length from the certifiable pop star (or “bop star,” for those in the know). The new album follows 2016’s single-machine of an EP, Coconut Oil, which, in combination with her celebratory live performances, launched her into the industry spotlight. Lizzo also slayed her way into the new year with the release of Cuz I Love You’s first single “Juice,” accompanied by its Jazzercise-infused music video.

Watch the video for “Juice” and footage from Lizzo’s 2016 visit to Daytrotter Studios below, and don’t miss the chance to see her on her upcoming tour, the dates of which are listed further down. You can preorder Cuz I Love You here.

Lizzo Tour Dates:

14 – Indio, Calif. @ Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
21 – Indio, Calif. @ Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
24 – San Francisco, Calif. @ The Warfield
26 – Portland, Ore. @ Roseland Theater
28 – Seattle, Wash. @ Showbox SoDo
30 – Salt Lake City, Utah @ The Union Event Center

01 – Denver, Colo. @ The Ogden Theatre
03 – Chicago, Ill. @ Riviera Theater
05 – St. Paul, Minn. @ Palace Theatre
07 – Nashville, Tenn. @ Cannery Ballroom
09 – Atlanta, Ga. @ Tabernacle
10 – Raleigh, N.C. @ Ritz Raleigh
12 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Brooklyn Steel
15 – Detroit, Mich. @ St. Andrew’s Hall
16 – Toronto, Ont. @ The Danforth Music Hall
18 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ TLA
19 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
22 – Boston, Mass. @ House of Blues Boston