Watch Neil Young Sing "Needle Of Death" From Jack White-Produced A Letter Home

Music Video Neil Young
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Neil Young’s A Letter Home features 11 tracks that have been refurbished in Jack White’s Voice-o-Graph vinyl booth—a machine inspired by ‘40s technology that records tracks straight to vinyl—at Third Man Records. The album is set for a May 27 release.

This unheard collection of rediscovered and rerecorded songs features Young covering ageless folk songs, like his chilling interpretation of Bert Jansch’s “Needle Of Death.” Watch it in the video below.

The vinyl-only album is available for preorder at right now at Third Man Records for $20.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for the album below.


Neil Young’s A Letter Home Tracklist

1.“Changes” (Phil Ochs)
2.“Girl From The North Country” (Bob Dylan)
3.“Needle of Death” (Bert Jansch)
4.“Early Morning Rain” (Gordon Lightfoot)
5.“Reason To Believe” (Tim Hardin)
6.“On The Road Again” (Willie Nelson)
7.“If You Could Only Read My Mind” (Gordon Lightfoot)
8.“Since I Met You Baby” (Ivory Joe Hunter)
9.“My Hometown” (Bruce Springsteen)
10.“I Wonder If I Care As Much” (Everly Brothers)