Prophets of Rage Announce The Party's Over EP

Music News Prophets of Rage
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Prophets of Rage, the politically-charged, anti-GOP supergroup comprised of members of Cypress Hill, Public Enemy, and Rage Against the Machine—specifically Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, B-Real and DJ Lord—have announced the release date of their first EP, titled The Party’s Over, scheduled for premiere on Aug. 26 via Caroline.

Though the band has the collective works of the three prolific groups from which they originate to draw from, they haven’t hesitated to forge a quickly growing body of original music, some of which will be heard in the days leading up to the EP’s release. Specifically, “No Sleep ‘Til Cleveland” is slated for premiere on Beats 1 on Aug. 18, while “The Party’s Over” will debut on the same show on Aug. 25. Pre-order for The Party’s Over can be placed started Aug. 19, the same day that the highly anticipated “Make America Rage Again” North American tour kicks off in Virginia.

While you wait, stream the single “Prophets of Rage” over at Prophets of Rage’s website and be sure to check out their full list of tour dates here. Find their EP’s tracklist below.

The Party’s Over Tracklist:

1. Prophets of Rage
2. The Party’s Over
3. Killing in the Name (live)
4. Shut Em Down (live)
5. No Sleep Til Cleveland (live)