Spiritualized Announce New Album And Nothing Hurt, Share Two New Tracks

Music News Spiritualized
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Spiritualized Announce New Album <i>And Nothing Hurt</i>, Share Two New Tracks

Spiritualized have announced their first new album in six years, And Nothing Hurt, also sharing the first two singles, “A Perfect Miracle” and “I’m Your Man.”

Created and recorded entirely by the band’s leading force, Jason Pierce, the band’s eighth album could likely be their last. “It was such hard work. I found myself going crazy for so long,” said Pierce in a statement. “It’s not like there’s no coming back, I’m fine now … it’s just such a hard thing to do, to make a record like this on your own.”

Along with streaming the two tracks, Spiritualized have also released a video for “I’m Your Man,” which sees Pierce, A.K.A J.Spaceman, as a lonely astronaut roaming the desert.

And Nothing Hurt is due out Sept. 7. Check out the video for “I’m Your Man,” along with the album’s tracklist and artwork below, and stream “A Perfect Miracle” here.

And Nothing Hurt Tracklist:
01. A Perfect Miracle
02. I’m Your Man
03. Here It Comes (The Road) Let’s Go
04. Let’s Dance
05. On The Sunshine
06. Damaged
07. The Morning After
08. The Prize
09. Sail On Through

And Nothing Hurt Album Art: