Waxahatchee Teases New Album, Out in the Storm

Music News Waxahatchee
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Waxahatchee Teases New Album, <i>Out in the Storm</i>

That’s right, from the looks of it we’ll be getting a new Waxahatchee album this summer—July 14, to be specific. Per Brooklyn Vegan, a preorder page for the record, titled Out in the Storm, has appeared over on Z Music Australia.

Featuring 10 songs, Out in the Storm will serve as the followup to 2015’s outstanding Ivy Tripp and will continue Katie Crutchfield’s partnership with Merge Records. As of right now, you can listen to samples of all the songs over on that preorder page, and they definitely have us excited. Not much other info is out there on the album, although it appears that “Silver” has been released as the lead single, just not on this side of the world quite yet. We’ll keep you updated as we learn more.

Tomorrow night, Crutchfield will head out on a U.S. tour supporting The New Pornographers, and she also has a few festival dates on the books, with this album likely to lead to a few more later in the year.

See the artwork and tracklist for the new record below, plus a tweet from Crutchfield that has us excited for tomorrow.

Out in the Storm Album Art:

waxahatchee out in the storm.jpg

Out in the Storm Tracklist:

01. Never Been Wrong
02. 8 Ball
03. Silver
04. Recite Remorse
05. Sparks Fly
06. Brass Beam
07. Hear You
08. A Little More
09. No Question
10. Fade