The Black Lillies

Whiskey Angel

Whiskey Angel by The Black Lillies
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:The Lumineers, Shovels & Rope, Johnny Cash, The Grateful Dead, The Band
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Whiskey Angel.mp3
  2. 02 See Right Through.mp3
  3. 03 Cruel.mp3
  4. 04 Midnight.mp3
  5. 05 Yes I Know.mp3
  6. 06 There's Only One.mp3
  7. 07 Goodbye Mama Blues.mp3
  8. 08 The Distance.mp3
  9. 09 Little Darlin'.mp3
  10. 10 Where The Black Lillies Grow.mp3
  11. 11 Lonely.mp3
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
This debut recording by The Black Lillies was lauded as one of the top releases of 2009 by publications throughout the country and selected as the Independent Music Award's audience choice (Vox Pop) Best Americana Album of the Year. In January, 2009 singer and songwriter Cruz Contreras called upon his friends to come together to help him record a few tunes over the course of a sleepless weekend in the living room of his cozy apartment in Knoxville, Tennessee. That weekend proved to be momentous - resulting in the release of "Whiskey Angel" and the subsequent formation of a band that would quickly take the Americana scene by storm: The Black Lillies.
Recorded and engineered by Scott Minor (Sparklehorse) Music & Lyrics by Cruz Contreras Cruz Contreras: Vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin Leah Gardner: Vocals, acoustic guitar Tom Pryor: Electric guitar, pedal steel, "Bic Lighter Slide" (track 6) Taylor Coker: Bass (all tracks except 7, 9, and 10) Jeff Woods: Bass (tracks 7, 9 and 10) Jamie Cook: Drums Billy Contreras: Fiddle Deric Dickens: Drums (track 3) Mike Seal: Electric guitar (track 3) Matt Morelock: Banjo (track 1) Scott Minor: Plastic bag (track 6) Wes Caylor: Acoustic guitar (track 11) Produced by Cruz Contreras
For fans of:The Lumineers, Shovels & Rope, Johnny Cash, The Grateful Dead, The Band
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.